rx: Move transmit queue clearing
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:37:52 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 20:36:44 +0000 (13:36 -0700)
commit9607d0e7993f3dee7f70ae747ea9d0b8ba1404af
treed7c8b11f1bbc5d242256a6710d1155122d4660b1
parent96d50fc0e1d8b709a86d76318c8a1801cbff12d7
rx: Move transmit queue clearing

When the client receives a data packet from the server, it means that
the server has completed processing the client's request. This, in turn,
implies that the transmit queue can be cleared. However, we were doing
this with every incoming data packet.

Move the transmit queue clearing to the code which handles the rest of
the data packet, and make the function only run if the transmit queue
is non-empty.

Now that there's no client specific logic in the ReceiveCall section,
clean up this code to reduce duplication.

Change-Id: Ia4f9024720c676cbcc6d8426d4b94a0acded20bc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8301
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/rx/rx.c