Windows: drop cm_Freelance_Lock before call to cm_FreelanceAddMount
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 15:23:03 +0000 (10:23 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Thu, 28 Jan 2010 01:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0800)
commit9e4477fbfb212bcaaa6c9324ed992dd769502737
tree37fbbdce1f31043c22106e139bd63d4c75426ffb
parent3a986e9b8aeacf1a23f6f06e301999d4a2dd2cb5
Windows: drop cm_Freelance_Lock before call to cm_FreelanceAddMount

The cm_Freelance_Lock must not be held before calling
cm_FreelanceAddMount().  cm_InitLocalMountPoints() was violating
this requirement.   It is safe to drop the lock because the only
time the lock would be dropped is if the "Freelance" registry
key does not exist.  This should only be true during the initial
startup of the application the first time afsd_service.exe
executes on the machine.   At this point in time there is only
one thread that is executing that could be initializing the
Freelance mount point list.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: Ib49cf8bc830836c8e08446073e64ccf30086d354
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1164
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_freelance.c