work around finder setting modes on symlinks
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:49:43 +0000 (11:49 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:16:32 +0000 (10:16 -0700)
commita20326646dead6256637229b6456c380177a28ca
treee8fb47df9f4ec977827abccfc265b55a70cefd45
parent2a35e3a0286882eb91d4caddcb0054c413fb7db3
work around finder setting modes on symlinks

we could mask the mode setting on symlinks, however, it would be nice
to change the fileserver to allow mode setting on symlinks in some
(safe) cases. preserve our ability to do so.

Change-Id: Iba69965c607530bcf2210b508c7aa37403c47477
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1764
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vnodeops.c