rx: Big windows make us sad
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 23 Sep 2010 16:41:47 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 13:46:16 +0000 (06:46 -0700)
commita99e616d445d8b713934194ded2e23fe20777f9a
tree89f40d3b0c523e3bb5c1dd396a1a6edeb6c4e817
parent4884de5bc8b5a984eeb5927685308874296e88b8
rx: Big windows make us sad

The commit which took our Window size to 128 caused rxperf to run
40 times slower than before. All of the recent rx improvements have
reduced this to being around 2x slower than before, but we're still
not ready for large window sizes.

As 1.6 is nearing release, reset back to the old, fast, window size
of 32. We can revist this as further performance improvements and
restructuring happen on master.

Change-Id: Ic1de2cf33f42edaf1455b72580110d56fe968a7b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2844
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/rx/rx_globals.h