Add a general file-level locking API
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 4 Feb 2010 22:08:48 +0000 (16:08 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:29:04 +0000 (09:29 -0800)
commitab32b23806b840a67e9423865d594992b41a0602
treedd86ba1e8397023deb7d158717cc457bf981e141
parent8f1e1199a2ef65ac0c5f00dcb30aeb8114c95551
Add a general file-level locking API

Add an API for acquiring and releasing file-level locks. This abstracts
away the platform-specific aspects of file locking, and also makes the
locking work when several threads attempt to acquire a lock within the
same process.

This commit just adds the functions and datatypes; nothing actually uses
them. The users will be added in (hopefully nearby) future commits.

Change-Id: I6bffb6a7dd47ffb5c8a9942b16cd5ef6bc7eb62e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1237
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/partition.h
src/vol/volume.h
src/vol/vutil.c