rx: Make lock-free call data explicit
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:41:07 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:08:06 +0000 (09:08 -0700)
commitada1fc25679db5abc887fb52d30e32bb2713cae3
tree2be3e3eea04b8449e9c1c06daabdf1acf5d1d7bd
parentc584b68213aef29f9df7fc104b584e8559b7d4fe
rx: Make lock-free call data explicit

For speed, the application thread accesses a number of elements of
the call structure without holding the call lock. This is safe, as
long as the application thread is the only place in which these
items of data are accessed.

Make this distinction explicit by creating a new structure to hold
all of these fields, and include this structure within the rx_call.

This turns up one place in the code (SendXmitList) which accesses an
application private piece of data in the listener and event threads.
A forthcoming patch will fix this.

Change-Id: I7b5ffb8b5ce68a2186e37ae64461fe356a40603e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8285
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx_call.h
src/rx/rx_packet.c
src/rx/rx_rdwr.c