Windows: Directory Entry Processing
authorPeter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 17:55:46 +0000 (13:55 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 14:48:38 +0000 (07:48 -0700)
commitaf3dbb34a1ff226ac693c143f8e9d94ced4114c9
tree5efc111fc875b077d0503a591f156671b642eb68
parentdac012a84b1fec9f2a5003e8cf45a7bdb8cb004a
Windows: Directory Entry Processing

Memory corruption was detected due to improper handling
of directory entries and the short name b-tree during
directory revalidation and tear down.  The problem
resulted in a BSOD most frequently when roaming profiles
were written back to the file server or when multiple
clients were actively modifying the contents of a directory
simultaneously.

This patchset makes a number of changes:

 . rename processing no longer handles collisions locally.
   the file server replaces a target atomicly when there
   is a collision.

 . directory validation is no longer delayed until
   a handle is closed

 . data version numbers are checked for implied
   invalidation

Change-Id: Ib4b281bfb5da4b5a5ce735e85d85c50e15fbcde1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5736
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSBTreeSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCommSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSDirControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSNameSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSCommon.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSDefines.h