Makes fs getfid error handling consistent with other fs commands
authorPhillip Moore <w.phillip.moore@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 12:24:41 +0000 (08:24 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 19:16:42 +0000 (12:16 -0700)
commitb04a450df2e54a549f9c7e014016475fa566937b
tree2787122ee665a7bfc11b5c2a78c43e1aacfaaf2b
parent4f5cdd73f665434f531144151f9b6e1f4702cf02
Makes fs getfid error handling consistent with other fs commands

This patch makes the fs getfid command print errors for paths that
can't be handled correctly, instead of quietly ignoring them, and it
also returns an error code if any such paths are encountered.  This
makes the behavior consistent with other fs commands, such as
listquota, whereis, etc.

FIXES 128372

Change-Id: Ibb6e3f6cee5dccbf9347dfa8bfee8776a7552b91
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3005
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/venus/fs.c