Windows: better handle RX_MSGSIZE errors
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:42:57 +0000 (16:42 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 6 Sep 2010 03:54:28 +0000 (20:54 -0700)
commitb11ff643b5665ec252ca96dc19af1446fb72481f
treeafa27066b9c2a0fa231d41287e9bf3d1d90df87f
parent874c5ca8359d49703f1f37d7fb70204c182d0f86
Windows: better handle RX_MSGSIZE errors

An RX_MSGSIZE error is returned by the new PMTU detection
code.  It is critical that such an error result in a retry of
the operation that failed.  Otherwise, the PMTU detection can't
work and the server will be marked down.

Secondly, it is important that such errors not leak to the
application layer.  Map them to CM_ERROR_RETRY in all cases.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I966fe259080bd31ec60fdb6715f54e18e190c790
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2656
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_utils.c