FSSYNC-Client: Consistent use of partition name
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2011 14:34:48 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 1 Oct 2011 05:27:47 +0000 (22:27 -0700)
commitb4f96eb78d9403799b97a39b9659070cf1114cd1
tree598b766141cc0124eee00a894fc304226f81e2fa
parent0d76ca3c5b17caa2c8106a75ee6ca1332deae603
FSSYNC-Client:  Consistent use of partition name

Over time the FSSYNC code has collected examples where the partition
path is passed rather than the partition name.  In Unix this is the
same (/vicepX), but on windows the path is the DOS device (C:).

This checkin changes FSSYNC client code to always use the partition
name.

This checkin does not address FSSYNC server or SALVSYNC.

Change-Id: I3c5b63103ab0cbd6c2c6c73b9dc737eca22b7d4c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5521
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/vol/fssync.h
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/volume.c