afs: Indicate error from afs_osi_Read/Write better
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 20:01:52 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 04:28:27 +0000 (20:28 -0800)
commitb5ca12ac4696c4049be14974f1e946bb55e1c440
tree5141e9d713744e86484254c369d30f6c0757ebf1
parent456ee898ae77b201275363f4efc0098c28e195d5
afs: Indicate error from afs_osi_Read/Write better

Currently afs_osi_Read and afs_osi_Write just return -1 on any I/O
error, even though they know the error code given from the OS VFS.
Just return that code instead so the caller can see what the error
was; but negate it, so it's clear that it is an error.

Change-Id: I3d8350da18d075713356137a1cacf182a749fe3e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6412
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/AIX/osi_file.c
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_file.c
src/afs/FBSD/osi_file.c
src/afs/HPUX/osi_file.c
src/afs/IRIX/osi_file.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c
src/afs/LINUX24/osi_file.c
src/afs/NBSD/osi_file.c
src/afs/OBSD/osi_file.c
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_file.c