Windows: cm_QueueBKGRequest improvements
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 2 May 2012 21:42:59 +0000 (17:42 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 4 May 2012 17:24:54 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
commitb750d82a8460cc1bd5a5761ed160b09ac5c132f5
treec36cd2857b3ee19e29854ea39e25aba927da33bd
parentce7fe9ccfbfe0fd17416758357036881d5d2b5f4
Windows: cm_QueueBKGRequest improvements

Do not add duplicate requests into the queue.  Outstanding extent requests
will be re-issued by the afs redirector on a periodic basis while
waiting for them to be satisfied.  If they are pending there is no
need to remember them a second time.

Use separate queues for Fetch and Store operations.  Store operations
might be blocked on the file server but a Fetch operation might be served
from the cache.

Change-Id: I8e15c71275921c9a062944d52bf97a0ba68fe430
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7312
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_daemon.c