Always use kbuild for all Linux kernel configure probes
authorAaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 00:41:49 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 14:33:46 +0000 (08:33 -0600)
commitb7942950c2d1fcaa1e94ebbe91c8d2a9a7670cdb
treedf6645db6ad913f4ea043011bcfe347120f76f65
parent01d390d0d022309d06760aac1373829a35a6d79c
Always use kbuild for all Linux kernel configure probes

Some Linux kernel probes for the existence of header files were done
with file existence checks (test -f).  This breaks if the kernel build
system is stacking multiple directories of headers together with
compile-time -I include path options, as is the case for the current
Debian Linux header packages.  Instead, always use kbuild to check
whether a kernel header is available.

Similarly, use AC_TRY_KBUILD instead of AC_TRY_COMPILE when checking
for an SELinux kernel, since AC_TRY_COMPILE doesn't call into kbuild
and won't get the correct kernel header paths.

This is part of the fix for Debian Bug#521745 and has been included in
the Debian package since 1.4.10+dfsg1-1.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5
Verified-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/cf/linux-test3.m4