Avoid salvager vol header read assert
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 19:28:29 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 22:32:14 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
commitb7ae31a7484b609cd22d029fd753798001f72864
tree53f8f7a35af07c38e1ec5ace353f4ec6d17d5476
parent759c756b0fa51b774e3894d5f9a5029955232612
Avoid salvager vol header read assert

When we read the volume header in order to write it back with a modified
inUse while salvaging, we were aborting if we couldn't read the header.
Since we can fail to read the header data if the volume header file
isn't associated with any data (and will be deleted by the salvager),
don't abort. Do still abort if we can't write the data back, since if
the data can be read but not written, other programs may think that the
volume is not being salvaged.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/480
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c