util: simplify thread-name interface
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Sat, 30 Jul 2011 01:33:10 +0000 (21:33 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:56:39 +0000 (07:56 -0800)
commitba24ef73934c2a84dc505cdffad5e41e904aec4b
tree37cd5b5d54f870c429c5fb35773134d83d26671f
parentda89855b492d8d06128ed62b219dc968f5b38a9d
util: simplify thread-name interface

It appears that we don't actually need an interface to set the name
of an arbitrary thread (which Mac OS can't do), so remove the
afs_pthread_setname() interface and promote afs_pthread_setname_self()
to the status of primary.

Change-Id: I2d915d8165dac9ccfe0cb99630db657cb1473389
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5121
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/util/afsutil_prototypes.h
src/util/pthread_threadname.c