Windows: AFSVerifyEntry purge file data on DV change
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 04:11:11 +0000 (00:11 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 04:58:55 +0000 (21:58 -0700)
commitba3ba96976f17cb5e83fae1e0a42fd6564b75719
treead4c815ba4b4e87e385fbb97594585cc1b2c9eb6
parent1a458e8e72455e480ccf4c0e3fd926dd9af9beea
Windows: AFSVerifyEntry purge file data on DV change

If the data version change is detected during AFSVerifyEntry(),
treat it the same as if the AFS_OBJECT_FLAGS_VERIFY_DATA flag
had been previous set.  Purge the old data from the Windows
file cache.  Be sure to set the new metadata after the purge
so that if the file length was truncated the old data beyond
the truncation point will still be purged.

Change-Id: I80c33f303c6499f22955e9874b2f4c50d666a3cb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7048
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp