Windows: Reduce complexity of Freelance Callback Logic
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2010 03:28:39 +0000 (23:28 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 3 Aug 2010 11:58:53 +0000 (04:58 -0700)
commitba7d8d78104d870e9c1d984ac10843918513eef1
tree8d303ee6c389747f8358146411dfa3e96ede9928
parenta03f1960da3a68cd8453960302be0319a7bb45ae
Windows: Reduce complexity of Freelance Callback Logic

Over the years the processing of the Freelance callbacks have
added functionality that behaves much more like FetchStatus checks
to a file server.  If the data version of the object has changed,
get the new data.  Given that is the case, we can remove much of
the original refresh logic that is rather race prone.   Say goodbye
to cm_fakeGettingCallback and cm_fakeDirCallback.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I249c84201afc16611039b2ba0801a643fcf05f28
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2505
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_callback.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_freelance.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c