Windows: Readonly Volume Versioning for Windows Cache Manager
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 18:00:50 +0000 (14:00 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 14:38:52 +0000 (07:38 -0700)
commitbb6e38a45b8b5061cd4c9613262fa015957fb8d8
treeb598c857047ec63a6ea9376d0cef2e40a3430b56
parente026fcb2f03d792c80a81d99435a4ecdebba8fc9
Windows: Readonly Volume Versioning for Windows Cache Manager

When the HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\TransarcAFSDaemon\Parameters
"ReadOnlyVolumeVersioning" DWORD registry value is non-zero, the volserver
will be queried for each .readonly volume to obtain the lastUpdateTime.
The lastUpdateTime will be used as a volume version identifier for each
cm_scache_t object stored in the volume.  With a known volume version,
whenever a current status is obtained for any object within the .readonly volume,
all the cached objects within that volume that have the same volume version
can share the resulting callback registration.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/579
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/NTMakefile
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd.h
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_callback.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_server.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_server.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_volume.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_volume.h