viced: VNOVOL on deleted volumes 33/2533/1
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:16:39 +0000 (14:16 -0500)
committerAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 22:10:12 +0000 (17:10 -0500)
commitbb9caf9822a53ad07cd3a5d6cea7f6b7eeeedd59
tree1762235066d0c9c70a6e6c003f94313068761b60
parentce52c0dbc6aa55974cc9cb0cccd1cbdb0e868121
viced: VNOVOL on deleted volumes

When the volserver deletes a volume, the fileserver should respond to
future access to that volume with VNOVOL and not VOFFLINE, since the
volume doesn't exist anymore. Do this in DAFS via a new state,
VOL_STATE_DELETED, and in non-DAFS by just setting specialStatus to
VNOVOL.

In the future we should also make sure the vp's for deleted volumes
get freed after a couple of hours, but not yet.

Change-Id: I6dec3e0a5e9e54f6ad09fad9f2355b513cce3bf6
src/vol/fssync-debug.c
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h
src/vol/volume_inline.h