Windows: cm_Analyze should treat VOFFLINE like VMOVED or VNOVOL
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 05:10:38 +0000 (01:10 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 05:41:35 +0000 (22:41 -0700)
commitbc6fe06ae5829676b84028adc2aa088c8e69574f
treea2957c70d162beb02ba9524deb30100e3822c7cc
parent219ab91243b8c9c5ffbfa459047968145debee9c
Windows: cm_Analyze should treat VOFFLINE like VMOVED or VNOVOL

Volume package bugs in the file server can result in VOFFLINE
being returned to the client instead of VNOVOL or VMOVED.  As
a result the Unix CM treats VOFFLINE the same as VMOVED and VNOVOL.
The Windows client has not.  As a result, bugs in the file server
can cause the Windows client to lose if the volume has in fact
been moved to another server.

As part of this change, the volume location list is updated prior
to the volume status being applied to the server from which the
error was received.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I01036aa9d1999d0ba6822beb1b73500d365bf0b3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2532
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c