Deorbit separate JUAFS build
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 01:18:38 +0000 (21:18 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:51:08 +0000 (10:51 -0400)
commitbd5c12995e6de74d36bd2205f7268a0f32029b7f
tree560ccef2930666d9bfa9c74bec2bebfd04bc4f88
parent9799484891ae90e408cdd7d86ef2e928cdd07c61
Deorbit separate JUAFS build

Since 80943970b8cfcdf3fc630b25804aebaea228bd73, when the web enhancements
were enabled universally, there has no longer been a functional difference
between the UAFS and JUAFS builds.  Their object files are compiled
using the same compilation rule, and the list of object files differed
only by rx_kmutex.o (which is devoid of content) and xdr_int32.o
(which is preumably an oversight).

Save the extra build time by just reinstalling libuafs.a as libjuafs.a
to preserve the existing interfaces.

Additionally, drop the LIBJUAFS make variable -- all definitions set
it to libjuafs.a.  Similarly, the LIBJUAFS_FLAGS variable was unused
and can be removed.

Change-Id: I2074d5bc26e326db36b16e055431818ef1c69210
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11471
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
14 files changed:
src/libuafs/.gitignore
src/libuafs/Makefile.common.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.AIX.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.DARWIN.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.DFBSD.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.DUX.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.FBSD.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.HPUX.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.IRIX.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.LINUX.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.NBSD.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.OBSD.in
src/libuafs/MakefileProto.SOLARIS.in
src/libuafs/README