rx: Don't count unknown packets as missing
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 03:03:55 +0000 (20:03 -0700)
commitbdc8aa160b8eff397c2dcd7fa6760d0cae59d0fc
tree27a73a0404479d7c0020315d4c7eb3dd4f5e97d8
parente45abc6cc20236b9e91c23cb6f8e90f51b6a4a99
rx: Don't count unknown packets as missing

Just because a packet is in the transmit queue, don't assume that
the other side has instantly seen it! Currently, if we receive an
ACK packet which doesn't include the entire transmit queue, then we
will end backing off, even if we haven't sent the packets.

Restrict this behaviour to packets which are implicitly acked (or
otherwise) by the sender.

Change-Id: I2d63cd27d6d748007f87ff303f3fd64549a6208d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2959
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/rx/rx.c