Windows: Direct IO for AFS Redirector
authorPeter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:46:37 +0000 (00:46 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 08:21:48 +0000 (00:21 -0800)
commitbe0296a8ade48c8944056999eab787bc0db1a01f
tree2c7a7fdd115b912ec4680bc099c5fe712917b75d
parent49329541a13cdee3361d0246256a27d2a5ee8bef
Windows: Direct IO for AFS Redirector

Implement a new IO processing model in which extents are not passed between
afsredirlib.sys and afsd_service.exe.  Instead the AFSCache file is
maintained exclusively by the service and the redirector locks kernel
memory, maps it into the service's address space, and permits the service
to manage all IO directly.

This interface adds an AFS Cache Bypass option to the AFS Redirector which
is activated when the file handle has been opened with the no intermediate
buffering option.

This patchset implements the kernel interface.  A subsequent
patchset will implement the service component.

Assisted by Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

Change-Id: I25a4764db060b3b3f2b0de4006479dd3a220c6eb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9210
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSRedirCommonDefines.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSUserDefines.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSUserStructs.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSCommSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSRDRSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSRead.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp