Windows: QFileInfo only Verify Entry when necessary
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 08:14:42 +0000 (03:14 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:05:59 +0000 (14:05 -0800)
commitbe27d61961cb490e3f1033d9e0943d2655b73b8a
treeabae7ccdf4e4f7f5093d23ed09be53e206c213b0
parentf499babad036b9efc4c5f0aab252cfadcfb0c22f
Windows: QFileInfo only Verify Entry when necessary

During a QueryFileInformation request only call AFSVerifyEntry()
when the AFS_OBJECT_FLAGS_VERIFY flag is set on the ObjectInformationCB.
The AFS_OBJECT_FLAGS_VERIFY flag is set in response to an invalidation
event from the cache manager.  Let the cache manager decide when our
data is no longer consistent with the file server.

Change-Id: I299597577f9fb13d008e20aff7a404ad6c2185b5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8568
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp