Provide an abstract work queue object
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 11 Mar 2010 16:39:56 +0000 (10:39 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 04:10:58 +0000 (21:10 -0700)
commitbfbc65676d6ea2d4d000d2f8813bcc0958cf8ea2
treee9ab4b0d035c8aedd057ab7191e113adccdcfcca
parent0ecc90f3cd3f5a7c96b3689ab0c5f6a42edc3ed0
Provide an abstract work queue object

Add some routines for specifying chunks of work to be done. The idea
is to be able to pass these to different threads, and specify
dependencies between them, wait on them completing, etc.

This adds the afs_wq* family of functions. Originally written by Tom
Keiser.

Change-Id: If556cf4da12de8c4be1e53376d85d791584ae177
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1862
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/util/Makefile.in
src/util/work_queue.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/util/work_queue.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/util/work_queue_impl.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/util/work_queue_impl_types.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/util/work_queue_types.h [new file with mode: 0644]