Fixes for signed char architectures
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 20:37:56 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 21 Aug 2010 00:34:49 +0000 (17:34 -0700)
commitc2be1ee1d726463590ae1272495d102111fdf75b
treeb2f6bbbeac26ee1e8a1d04c7dcabff02dc48ae29
parent850567f17285021d3133a75c1d0d3494e0faabfc
Fixes for signed char architectures

"char" is unsigned on s390x, which causes a few warnings where we
test for negative values.

Add a signed modifier in a few cases, and in vos.c replace with an
int to match a similar section of code in the same file.

Mostly a warning fix, but in one case the variable could be used
to return a -1 error value, so it may have caused an actual bug.

Change-Id: I005fbcd7c573735df7403316ec0ced67ee81e559
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2602
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs.h
src/rxkad/rxkad.p.h
src/volser/vos.c