Linux - Fix disk cache access for selinux/AppArmor constrained processes
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 21:54:32 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerRuss Allbery <rra|account-1000002@unknown>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 01:47:39 +0000 (17:47 -0800)
commitc41d3b21323de122fc0a60dc602a5377dfb19d3e
tree5bae01ba42ec518fed895f0c7dfeef931bc61cf3
parentcbe580fee176c9e9e083379129c309fd15d0f24c
Linux - Fix disk cache access for selinux/AppArmor constrained processes

Preserve the credentials used for cache initialisation and use then
whenever disk cache files are opened.  This takes advantage of the
credentials separation work from David Howells available in kernels
2.6.29 and above.
Access to cache files was done under the security context of the
user process, causing processes constrained by selinux or AppArmor to
fail to access AFS cache files and causing the cache manager to panic.

Besides the RT tickets, should also fix the following Ubuntu bugs:
 415766 429260 457779 459299

FIXES 92944,125544

Change-Id: Ief8acd65c1a3e4d8c951f80bfd65f8340b8cec34
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/752
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c
src/afs/afs_init.c