Windows: AFS_INVALIDATE_DELETE must cancel IO
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 02:07:40 +0000 (22:07 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:42:41 +0000 (02:42 -0700)
commitc53220c179b06fdeb03879e8dc5e10f69bbe0a5f
treeaf976135e26b3c90697b4d638b8843e2c1120e39
parent611e80ee125214be038c6d9735dca0bd0b3a7cdf
Windows: AFS_INVALIDATE_DELETE must cancel IO

When processing an AFS_INVALIDATE_DELETE the redirector
must cancel any outstanding extent requests on the file
prior to tearing down the extents.

This code path is triggered either when VNOVNODE is received
from a file server or when an alternate cache manager interface
(SMB) unlinks the file.

Change-Id: I16c08c2469228b33ae4ece0e45a9890a057ab257
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8206
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp