Improve commit messages for git imports
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 24 Oct 2010 10:50:25 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:26:17 +0000 (12:26 -0700)
commitc5eb4247a5629b8baa18d4adbde1f0ab72d1a540
tree8238fc0e718b61d030ea85b2ad3eeb602d0e194f
parent34767c6a0f914960c9a1efabe69dd9c312a2b400
Improve commit messages for git imports

Improve the quality of the commit messages produced by git import
by adding an explicit author (obtained from the $module-author file),
and by including a list of all of the upstream changes that are being
imported.

Change-Id: I73516865144eb6ecd631822d1103a9b18d01b049
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3099
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/external/heimdal-author [new file with mode: 0644]
src/external/heimdal-last [new file with mode: 0644]
src/external/import-external-git.pl