Revert "Windows: Media Protected if create on RO volume"
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 13:19:13 +0000 (09:19 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 18:23:07 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
commitc7061310b7865c635c382490703ff951c2f9af3f
tree40af6ac38bfd7d7f6eda28852c9ce337ec46775c
parent4bc8d82d9a204b76fcf5208ded3a9a6ea917b734
Revert "Windows: Media Protected if create on RO volume"

This reverts commit f3f282265a3d9e3c968fd06793e6d1a91337f443.

Returning STATUS_MEDIA_WRITE_PROTECTED in preference to
STATUS_OBJECT_NAME_COLLISION when the file results in silent
failures by some applications (ie, Firefox.exe) when the
first directory in the path below the share name is the
root of a .readonly volume.

FIXES 131416

Change-Id: I342d9ff09ef68615371cf9d372f38fac854ed6c0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8325
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp