Windows: No rand_s on Windows 2000
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:01:10 +0000 (10:01 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 18:11:46 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
commitccb02bf6eb7395bbb3d66c11b99a576c19d033d4
tree0556ae57508be9369f3213633ab5cb71eff54d6c
parent1ba9e95715a5c769580adbbda2ca19aae62eef75
Windows: No rand_s on Windows 2000

Even if the rand_s() function is supported by the compiler
it is not supported on Windows 2000 because the kernel level
functionality it requires does not exist on that platform.
Calling rand_s() on Windows 2000 will throw an exception
and terminate the service.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/464
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/rpc_srvsvc.c