libafs: Remove support for length optimisation
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
commitcd8ebb14e59e58bf3c76815d22f3b796faee3827
tree4b00ca21e14e35c892e4945e80cedccdc7ba6f57
parent6a03341df67e8330f6f801deb3a70e529cedb2a6
libafs: Remove support for length optimisation

At one point afs_StoreAllSegments had an optimisation to speed up
stores. However, that optimistation used the chunkLength without
taking appropriate locks, and was disabled. The variable assignments
which still exist from this code cause errors with gcc 4.6.0, so just
remove them.

Change-Id: I86547d94280d7f07214fbf6ef5b3db61c9781e59
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4991
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_segments.c