Windows: Restructure cm_LookupInternal addition of Freelance entries
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 2 May 2010 19:30:27 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 2 May 2010 19:48:27 +0000 (12:48 -0700)
commitcec1b09ff77f8009ceac73cf744584427df81397
treef97d60362abdaf21f007d0cbc5c05a6339773b61
parent71f91cd93cb6e8c7430ddab7e5b9e0220070730e
Windows: Restructure cm_LookupInternal addition of Freelance entries

cm_LookupInternal creates Freelance mount points and symlinks
when queries cannot be found in the Freelance root.afs directory.
If the search name is a full cell name for which vldb information
can be obtained, then a mount point is added.  If the search name
is a left-most substring or the full cell name with a dot appended
to it, then a symlink was created.  This approach created a very
poluted Freelance name space.

This patchset makes the following changes:

 1. Do not create symlinks with a dot appended to the cellname

 2. Do not create symlinks where the left-most substring is not
    a full dot separated component of the cellname.

 3. Permit lookups to succeed when we would have created a
    symlink in the past without creating the symlink.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I4573a2f13d4843878c3f5efc546df29a5023accc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1894
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c