OpenBSD: fix lookup of network interfaces
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 22:23:03 +0000 (15:23 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:21:45 +0000 (08:21 -0800)
commitd06bc699f2e3848da8ce9a7fa20ac99db630bd1b
treec415f30c128e7d4547c17f00f5ffe78907bb9504
parent1d2735c0a85ab0544cf60be9f832cab2d0e434cf
OpenBSD: fix lookup of network interfaces

Starting with OpenBSD 4.2, the interface list returned by sysctl using
NET_RT_IFLIST contains multiple versions of the data. This really
messes up the rx_getAllAddr_internal() routine that returns a list of
valid interfaces for the system (to the point where none are returned).

This change adds a routine that cleans up the data returned by sysctl
so it returns only a single (the most current) version of the data.
That stops afsd (among others) from being cranky when it starts up.

Change-Id: Ief1df0d2c3eb241c45b439a785ddb67d3afe992c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1274
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx_getaddr.c