libafscp: Remove comment with dead code
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 19:38:01 +0000 (13:38 -0600)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 14:06:52 +0000 (09:06 -0500)
commitd14ad1374d39693d8a44c75f4d95607a45b260d2
treefcd65a9ceca571d6ebc753003c50db69d1b8c631
parentd309b193671a85c118e75c82171144c52ad1c48c
libafscp: Remove comment with dead code

You're not supposed to write the length of the submitted data on the
split rx stream for a StoreData operation; the fileserver knows how
much data to read from the "Length" parameter of the StoreData RPC.

For a FetchData, putting the data length over the split rx stream is
required, since we can't get the "OUT" arguments before reading the
file data. But for a StoreData, this is unnecessary, since the length
is right there in the arguments.

So just get rid of this commented-out code; it's clearly wrong and
this commit explains why.

Change-Id: Idde0f9079e90da75d71a142f4a9f36a84ce79776
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10786
Reviewed-by: Daria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/libafscp/afscp_file.c