vol: Always use INVALID_FD to indicate an invalid fd
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 04:40:32 +0000 (00:40 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 16:45:19 +0000 (09:45 -0700)
commitd21dd16789458c07e63abe021f93f656dba4e52c
tree7f638bf8a64ef45b4e294133beed76497110bca5
parent37a7b759348430782ffb397f6896063329a9e12e
vol: Always use INVALID_FD to indicate an invalid fd

file descriptors on Windows are not ints and therefore
cannot be safely compared against -1.  Always use INVALID_FD
which is -1 on UNIX and INVALID_HANDLE_VALUE on Windows.

Change-Id: I8788f95817ee45367f04f4b90b4e6625c5a39dca
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3178
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/partition.c