Adds cm_RankUpServers() and cm_RankServer()
authorJacob Thebault-Spieker <summatusmentis@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 05:32:06 +0000 (01:32 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 14:31:21 +0000 (07:31 -0700)
commitd22c05e6799649a1b5c06b0396e78b0520b3e4f6
treea1b730a09903924ca6310fe58873dbd86ac42617
parent4a006f167bf6fe550eac9c96c6fce1f538760709
Adds cm_RankUpServers() and cm_RankServer()

This adds the functions cm_RankUpServers() and cm_RankServer() to
the Windows cache manager. cm_RankUpServers() steps through the
list of servers, and calls cm_RankServer(), which in turn re-ranks
the servers that are currently up based on rx peer statistics as
exposed by rx_GetLocalPeers().

cm_RankUpServers() is called every 10 minutes by the cache manager
daemon, so as to allow re-ranking of the servers.

Also added is the struct server->adminRank data structure, to
allow for the modification of the rank that the admin has set,
without but basing this modification on the admin-set rank.

Change-Id: I118b885e179e4f84901dd9a3180ce821f194feb8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/317
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_daemon.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_ioctl.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_server.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_server.h