Windows: Reparse Policy vs DFSLinks
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 11 Aug 2014 05:07:27 +0000 (01:07 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 16:50:39 +0000 (12:50 -0400)
commitd36b8ff8db63ee893941d57422e54ca05e4a1564
treeae3cfc17fc3a44765f8de555c9c5698899225d41
parent68d5e229e9bca83b90cd3e4c8c17719ea9864b00
Windows: Reparse Policy vs DFSLinks

When a reparse policy is specified and AFSLocateNameEntry() returns
with STATUS_REPARSE, do not re-evaluate the path with the reparse
policy disabled.  STATUS_REPARSE was returned because the FileObject's
FileName was modified and the IO Manager needs to reparse the request.

Change-Id: I290837357793d3961833923ea1d5300d08bf7dfc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11397
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp