Windows: when assigning a new clientModTime, hold a lock
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 23:19:39 +0000 (18:19 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 22:47:29 +0000 (14:47 -0800)
commitdac817389081d45dab15880f34d9a35c059853c9
tree43506f03be07da0dd209e4cf5086d89c0c7aee03
parent985a62bcf1a3315ce0460f64e56fa667a4268f1b
Windows: when assigning a new clientModTime, hold a lock

The smb server modifies the cm_scache_t clientModTime without
holding a write lock creating a race condition.  Fix it.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I6f110f87ef76131965da31a8bf02685480ad9641
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/857
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c