Windows: SetFileRenameInfo Improve Error Handling
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 04:13:17 +0000 (23:13 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 22:17:54 +0000 (14:17 -0800)
commitdbc2589731ff5c6879745be8be5c5bf46844a4ef
tree88d8fe8c8bccbce6232196c993fdf919d1aaf1fe
parent42e812c7abf5fafbbfeebd40828978e8b4639860
Windows: SetFileRenameInfo Improve Error Handling

If a Target FileObject is not provided by the IOManager and
a Target RootDirectory Handle is provided something has gone
wrong.  Return STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER to indicate the
invalid state.

If the target directory is not specified by FileObject and a full
target path is provided return STATUS_NOT_SAME_DEVICE to force
an object Move instead of Rename.

Change-Id: I54c3c978c0b9fcc3d4b61fb9f7b7d0771e38f714
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8477
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp