Linux: Use the kernel's credentials structure
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 23:58:00 +0000 (19:58 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 21:33:28 +0000 (13:33 -0800)
commitdc85abcaa6e3423452078e36bbfcd281e613c407
tree14e1dedb2f9fa244082e6ff2264d515c269ba32c
parent97d3fcfcd1617bafa6ee62d291f09b2e8bb6daf7
Linux: Use the kernel's credentials structure

Recent kernels (2.6.29 and above) have a separate ref-counted
structure for holding credentials.  Use it directly instead of
keeping a separate afs specific structure that shadows the same
information.

Also adapt Linux for the change from cr_xxx to afs_cr_xxx wrappers.

Reference counting is done with the appropriate get/put calls.

Change-Id: I1135bb5a66cda51cee4fa9f3f3e63eaa9af28f61
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/797
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_cred.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_groups.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_machdep.h
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_osi.c
src/afs/afs_osi_pag.c