Windows: Fcb sectionObjectResource
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 07:48:48 +0000 (02:48 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:03:31 +0000 (14:03 -0800)
commitdc87e01c704d4cb16c26368597b383dc738d4d25
treeb2aba1ab08687a08a6a4bfbca393c24b2b423f8b
parent6c708d1415b27bf8f2804f3407e4fbe2f7bf1009
Windows: Fcb sectionObjectResource

Add a SectionObjectResource to the AFS_FCB structure.  This lock
replaces the Fcb.Resource in protecting the SectionObjectPointers.

The new resource is being added to assist in avoiding deadlocks
caused by Trend Micro and perhaps other AV products when
CcPurgeCacheSection() is called while holding the Fcb.Resource
which is required in AFSProcessOpen().

Change-Id: I738c175512e97e1ec153be52ab874f16389d4c95
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8563
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
13 files changed:
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSRedirCommonStructs.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSFastIoSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCleanup.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSExtentsSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFcbSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFlushBuffers.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSLockControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSRead.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp