Windows: Dir Enum behavior for Symlinks / MPs
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:04:23 +0000 (11:04 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 23:22:49 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
commitdd59f6f6114a436ae86b70cd0837e97eea18dde8
tree82b49bfa3e133751de2e2b2a1122730782c312b2
parent22d68eec6de654bdc6a8d5b005b86320a46ac8f0
Windows: Dir Enum behavior for Symlinks / MPs

Comparisons of the behavior of cmd.exe, powershell.exe, and tcc.exe
with regards to directory enumeration show that when Symlink file
information is returned that the "reparse point" data should be
reported along with whether or not the target is a directory.

For mount points, the reparse point file information should always
be returned and the type should always be directory.

The target timestamps, file sizes, etc. should never be returned.

Change-Id: I0f899229061a282d0d218155407ffc4ab62ad377
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8170
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSDirControl.cpp