viced: Do not swallow errors on StoreData recovery
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 21:57:14 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sun, 23 Oct 2011 23:19:02 +0000 (16:19 -0700)
commitdd831c09602f1ef16cc7dece84aeff638cce7272
tree3d30aa81403e7e7e611cd8a0bcd34195c39dbb11
parent55efff93fe2762b58dc70cdd20aaf97e39825929
viced: Do not swallow errors on StoreData recovery

When we encounter any error in the StoreData fetch/store loop, we
reset the disk usage to ensure it remains correct, even in the face of
unexpected errors. However, when we do so, we use the errorCode from
VAdjustDiskUsage as our return value; if it is 0, we return success,
ignoring the error that got us in this code path in the first place.

Instead, keep track of a temporary errorCode for the disk usage
adjustment, and do not override our return value if there was no error
in the disk usage numbers.

Change-Id: Ifbe2377f2750b508d48e535215be3583d1d78e65
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5645
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c