rpm: Don't attempt to restart on upgrade when using systemd
authorGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@mit.edu>
Sun, 11 Dec 2011 10:06:24 +0000 (05:06 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 15:25:12 +0000 (07:25 -0800)
commitdee93ff1d114da711df345e06b5e1a682c877315
treee242d2884b4167d66320501c4d0999a44aae1fbc
parentaf08b745117899d116d4ee14e08e1184369f591f
rpm: Don't attempt to restart on upgrade when using systemd

systemd is actually rather capable of leaving the OpenAFS client in an
incredibly broken state, thanks to its willingness to track services and
kill their processes. We should not attempt to restart the client on
upgrade, whether a normal upgrade or a migration from SysV initscripts.
In the former case, it's fine (and correct) for the old AFS to keep
running; in the latter case, the unit file is capable of correctly
shutting down an initscript-launched client. The same is true for the
OpenAFS server.

This brings the packaging in line with the SysV initscript code in the
specfile, which does not attempt to restart the service, as well as with
e.g. Debian's packaging, which uses --no-restart-on-upgrade.

While we're here, clean up a redundant BuildRequires on systemd-units.

Change-Id: I3b1771a7246f04be0e82765976664c50e0adae47
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6247
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in