Windows: Permit renames of open files
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 04:39:53 +0000 (23:39 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 03:50:41 +0000 (19:50 -0800)
commite28d77fc4b3b6e5a93e5518d28c241eb9767d863
tree291049c121c74ccecb1614eeaa5f25091e7c14f7
parentb92a676517084432c64e1ccb1efff59e7bcbe088
Windows: Permit renames of open files

AFS does not impose a restriction on renames of open files.
Failure to permit the rename can cause problems if an anti-malware
service opens the file immediately after the application performing
the rename does so.

Change-Id: Ib23a6a893c5c575e89b8a817faec4c11300a04b7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6503
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp