rx: Reduce dependence on call->lock
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 03:17:56 +0000 (23:17 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:49:21 +0000 (06:49 -0700)
commite445faa68c5ec6e47d3fd9d7318ade71d98703a9
treee6261750629b20f8d2876b899c95b5f065f93a54
parente395c9f33617222391d4d8801e16de1a20b544e6
rx: Reduce dependence on call->lock

This patch reduces our dependence on call->lock, by allowing more
of the reader thread to run lock free.  Doing so requires that
call->mode only be set by the reader thread.  As a result, call->mode
can only be set to RX_CALL_ERROR by rxi_CallError().  The mode is
set to RX_CALL_ERROR by the reader thread immediately after regaining
the call->lock when it has been dropped.

Change-Id: Ie9541d8beac2d428526f8b2b4cc0004219e820be
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2880
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx_packet.c
src/rx/rx_rdwr.c