Do not corrupt volume linktable when special file already exists
authorRainer Toebbicke <rtb@pclella.cern.ch>
Tue, 4 May 2010 12:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 21:53:02 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
commite489c44328b12637162f0a62f92f1f9b95279428
tree105c576bafdd0d75e78c16a82b757f55d348e2c5
parent95636c6fac3c67d0c14dfb5f53c594f942aa9b78
Do not corrupt volume linktable when special file already exists

Upon volume creation, when a special file unexpectedly exists, e.g. due
to a failed cleanup, do not blindly assume that it is the link table.
Otherwise the latter's magic will get silently overwritten.

Change-Id: Iba05ae771e04272a3dab5534fcfc24cda5ee7df5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1903
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vutil.c