Windows: Fix symlink and mount point make \\afs\xxx handling
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 12 Feb 2011 16:45:15 +0000 (11:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 12 Feb 2011 19:25:07 +0000 (11:25 -0800)
commite6411317ce21bb92e644e7126228318e8e672756
tree899f18622bd61fa51ebda28226972bedd6166041
parent1a474ac28719c1b2187435de117a87c8dcca8bd9
Windows: Fix symlink and mount point make \\afs\xxx handling

When processing a request to make a symlink or a mount point
in the afs root volume (\\AFS) the smb redirector will fail
the request because a server name by itself is not a valid path.
Therefore, we insert the "all" share component to refer to the
root volume as a valid path.  \\AFS\foobar becomes \\AFS\all\foobar.

A recent change stripped the trailing slash from the string
returned by Parent().  This broke the test that determines
whether or not the provided path that failed the IsAFS() test
is in fact referring to the \\AFS server and requires the insertion
of the "all" share name.

This patchset permits the test to work with \\AFS or \\AFS\
and removes extraneous directory separators from the generated
path containing the "all" share.

Change-Id: Ia3b28d83302d9737bd149b4a22bc3ee3a6c8da46
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3924
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/fs.c
src/WINNT/afsd/symlink.c