doc: Edits to the 'afsd -volume-ttl' manpage 09/12909/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 22:53:57 +0000 (16:53 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 16 Feb 2018 03:16:00 +0000 (22:16 -0500)
commite6c2624249a6ab96053c1d1134aec8e3f6bcee9e
treeb5afed862d10bb0e92da531c954d7503e9dde4a2
parenta66629eac4dda4eea37b4f06e0850641cb2a7387
doc: Edits to the 'afsd -volume-ttl' manpage

Make a few misc changes to the text for the new -volume-ttl option:

- Minor grammatical/typo fixes

- Emphasize a little more that the default behavior allows for vldb
  info to be cached _forever_

- Provide some info on the effects of changing this value

- Provide a suggested "typical" value, to give some clue as to what
  should be set here, so a curious user doesn't just set this to the
  first value they see (10 minutes)

Change-Id: Ib6b2871b111c392260ea80e26273201b09d4c402
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12909
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
doc/man-pages/pod8/afsd.pod